Searching for the Moon

Shannon Clark's rambles and conversations on food, geeks, San Francisco and occasionally economics

Archive for August 26th, 2003

Renaissance Weekend

Posted by shannonclark on August 26, 2003

Renaissance Weekend

I was invited to attend this, am seriously considering going for Thanksgiving weekend – need to find the invite letter and confirm some details of the invitation, also need to decide whether I want to go this Thanksgiving.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »

Calvin and Hobbes – 11 year old strip on Journals

Posted by shannonclark on August 26, 2003

Welcome to uComics Web Site featuring Calvin and Hobbes — The Best Comic Site In The Universe!

Very appropriate for online blogs…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »

ISSN for Weblogs (Joe Clark: fawny.org)

Posted by shannonclark on August 26, 2003

ISSN for Weblogs (Joe Clark: fawny.org)

Very interesting idea, not sure if I will apply for one or not. I may want to wait until I have the time (and funds) to move from blogspot to something more permanent, as well as the time to reorganize and update my base site a bit.

But still, a very cool and interesting idea – ISSN numbers for weblogs.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »

Salon.com Technology | Truncat

Posted by shannonclark on August 26, 2003

Salon.com Technology | Truncat

A new short story by Cory Doctorow, one of my favorite current authors. Reading this will be my small gift to myself later today, probably sometime this evening as a reward for a successful day – or at least that is my plan. I highly recommend after you read this story, that you look for his other short stories at Salon.com, as well as anything else by him you can find.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,619 other followers