Searching for the Moon

Shannon Clark's rambles and conversations on food, geeks, San Francisco and occasionally economics

Thoughts from The Future of Money 2011 in San Francisco

Posted by shannonclark on February 28, 2011

All day I will be attending the great Future of Money conference organized by my friend Brian Zisk. I have attended his previous conferences and am looking forward to today’s conference. I will update this post over the course of the day with some of my thoughts and reactions to the speakers and to conversations with my fellow attendees.

My interest in this conference is around my past studies of economics – how are the innovations happening in the payments and financial transactions spaces around the world illustrating (or perhaps not) my thoughts about how all of economics are networks. I have written about this in the past (though not much recently) a few of my past posts which are worth a reread are:

Stop complaining about capitalism and make it your bitch

$4.09 gasoline and other walking tales

The value of used a networked economics perspective

Startupcamp day 1 notes from my session on economic networks

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,619 other followers

