Searching for the Moon

Shannon Clark's rambles and conversations on food, geeks, San Francisco and occasionally economics

Yahoo! News – Urban Sprawl Makes Americans Fat, Study Finds

Posted by shannonclark on August 28, 2003

Yahoo! News – Urban Sprawl Makes Americans Fat, Study Finds

Yet another reason why I love living in the city and being able to walk from (and to) work each day. I’m currently looking at different options for office space for my company as our current lease is coming up for renewal, whether I can walk home from the new space (if we move) is a very big and serious factor for me.

Sure price, appearance, etc are also factors, but all other things being equal, I would much prefer an office that I can walk to and from than one that requires me to drive (or take a taxi) to get there if I need to. Sure, most of Chicago could also be gotten to by public transit, but many places would require multiple transfers, something I try to avoid whenever possible.

Leave a Reply

 
