Searching for the Moon

Shannon Clark's rambles and conversations on food, geeks, San Francisco and occasionally economics

Blogging PopTech

Posted by shannonclark on October 21, 2004

I am here at PopTech, blogging intermittedly as I have a connection (and battery life) to do.

Last night the dinner/reception was a chance to catch up with many of the people whom I have met in other contexts, but who all have also arrived here at PopTech. This is my first year, but I have already been meeting many interesting people and have a sense that this is something that if possible I will return to each year.

For now I will take notes offline and then post periodically on what is going on. I know that there is some form of Poptech backchannel, not sure if I will participate in that or not, for the moment my focus will be on the speakers and taking notes for myself.

Leave a Reply

 
