Searching for the Moon

Shannon Clark's rambles and conversations on food, geeks, San Francisco and occasionally economics

Traveling this week to NYC, DC, NYC again

Posted by shannonclark on October 11, 2006

I will be in NYC on Thursday (leave a comment/email me if you read this and want to meet up, I’ll also be in NYC on Sunday – Tuesday of next week) and earlier today while reading my blog subscriptions on Bloglines I noted that Andrew Sullivan will be signing his new book “The Conservative Soul” at a Barnes and Noble in NYC on Thursday. If I can, I’ll try to go by and say hi.

Over the weekend I’ll be in the DC area but will have only limited time as I’ll be there for an event (non-public).

On Monday, my friend Ori Brafman, author of The Starfish and the Spider: The Unstoppable Power of Leaderless Organizations will be launching his book with an event at the British Consul in NYC which I will be attending.

Leave a Reply

 
