Searching for the Moon

Shannon Clark's rambles and conversations on food, geeks, San Francisco and occasionally economics

Jetblue and the iPod Shuffle

Posted by shannonclark on October 21, 2006

I flew jetBlue this past weekend for the first time, as I boarded in Oakland I selected and paid $1.00 for the earbuds that Jetblue sells at their gates for you to buy and use inflight (and to then take home).

This evening as I was walking out the door listening to Coverville on my iPod Shuffle I decided to try the earbuds from Jetblue on my shuffle – they were sitting there on the bookcase where I had unpacked them. I plugged them in and wow, the difference from the standard, basic earbuds from Apple was like night and day – the sound which had been muted and muffled became rich and resonant. I’m still getting used to them, but I can tell that they will make a big difference in my listening enjoyment.

Well worth the $1.00 investment, so the next time you are flying JetBlue be sure to pick yourself up a pair.

Leave a Reply

 
