Searching for the Moon

Shannon Clark's rambles and conversations on food, geeks, San Francisco and occasionally economics

Going to SXSW

Posted by shannonclark on March 9, 2007

I am going to SXSW!

At the very last, possible minute. I booked my flight for tomorrow – but only just (an overnight flight leaving SFO just after midnight). I booked my hotel room for the weekend – found one in downtown Austin + found a friend also going to SXSW to share most of the nights.

So I will be in Austin TX (for my first time ever) for the Interactive side of SXSW. I’ll attend panels, parties, get some bbq. Twitter away I suspect. I’ll be using http://austin.adactio.com/ to watch for parties.

If you are going to be at SXSW as well – send me a twitter, leave a comment here, call me or email me. Suggestions for where to eat, what to see, who to meet, which panels to catch (or miss) are all welcome. I will also try to get to some of BarCamp Austin which is happening at the same time.

One Response to “Going to SXSW”

  1. […] by shannonclark on March 15, 2009 I am at SXSWi this week. I have gone every year since my first time in 2007 and it is always among the very best tech conferences of the year. My blogging (and for that matter […]

Leave a Reply

 
