Searching for the Moon

Shannon Clark's rambles and conversations on food, geeks, San Francisco and occasionally economics

Archive for October 1st, 2002

82385798

Posted by shannonclark on October 1, 2002

A question

Or something I’m wondering about at the moment…

I’ve been writing this journal now for a few months, it is enjoyable and helpful to me – but other than a couple of friends who have mentioned to me in passing that they noticed something on my journal, I do not really have a sense of how many people – or who – have found me and are reading about my life.

Not that I have done much to announce the existance of this site – other than a couple of links (and a few friends who link to me) – and I guess I am not sure why it matters – but I am interested to know who is reading my journal.

So, if you care to – please post a comment to this post, or you can email me privately – I’m curious who you are, how you found my journal, whether my rambling prose is interesting (or just rambling).

thanks!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »

82372025

Posted by shannonclark on October 1, 2002

Salon.com Books | A beacon of sanity

Hopefully I’ve linked to the second page of this article, though the first is also interesting. What I really like is the final two paragraphs – which more clearly than nearly anything that I have read recently sum up my own world view – not just non-religious, but to quite a degree strongly anti-religious. Good to have company in my views.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »